BREAKFAST / Cakes / Chocolate / Desserts / SNACKS & FINGER FOODS / Sweet / SWEET TREATS

BREAKFAST NUTELLA CHOCOLATE POTS

I am a doting aunt. There is a special relationship between an aunt and her nieces and nephews. It is an indescribable love that transcends all other emotions. I would travel to the moon and back for my nieces and nephew. My littlest niece once said to me that she thinks I love her the least. My response was simple. I love you, like I love no other. I take a special interest in their likes, dislikes and “LOVES”.

3 of my nieces (3 sisters) came along for breakfast not so long ago. They are all chocoholics. I decided to indulge their sweet tooth with some chocolate pots. A warm, gooey chocolate pot served for breakfast is the perfect start to a sweet day.

image

BREAKFAST NUTELLA CHOCOLATE POTS
from 30 Best Loved Nutella Recipes
adapted by Mariam Fakir

Ingredients:
2 extra large eggs
50g castor sugar
90g self raising flour, sifted
10g cocoa powder, sifted
80g almond flour/finely ground almonds
50g milk chocolate, chopped
50g dark chocolate, chopped
2 tablespoons milk
20g butter
Nutella
Additional softened butter

Method:
1. Preheat the oven to 200 degrees celsius or 180 degrees celsius for a fan forced oven.
2. Butter 5 individual portioned ramekins and set aside.
3. Whisk the eggs and sugar until pale, light and fluffy.
4. Stir in the flour, cocoa powder and ground almonds. Mix well.
5. Melt the milk and dark chocolate as well as the butter. Add this to your batter along with the milk. Fold until well combined.
6. Add half of the batter to the ramekins. Top with a large spoonful of nutella. Top with the remainder of the batter.
7. Bake for 10 minutes.
8. Serve immediately.

image

mariam.fakir1@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “BREAKFAST NUTELLA CHOCOLATE POTS

Leave a comment